Government, Ministry of Power, NERC, TCN

President Buhari Finally Appoints Board Members for TCN

Posted: January 23, 2021 at 10:08 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

President Buhari has appointed board members for the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN) with Muhammad K. Ahmad as the Chairman.

The Board will oversee the selection of a substantive Managing Director of the TCN as well as provide policy directions for the only power utility still owned 100% by the government.

Beside Muhammad Ahmad, the former DG, National Pension Commission (PenCom), who is the Chairman, other members of the board include: Chief Henry Okolo, Imamudden Talba, Ambassador Usman Sarki, Ali Haruna, Engr. Simeone Atakulu, Zubaida Mahey Rasheed, Dr Mustapha Abiodun Akinkunmi, Engr. Oladele Amoda, and Dr Nkiru Balonwu.

The TCN Board would also have representatives of the Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Ministry of Power, Bureau for Public Enterprises, FGN Power Company Limited, and Executive Management of TCN.

TCN, the only bulk power company in Nigeria, currently has an Acting Managing Director, Engr. Sule Ahmed Abdulaziz. He was appointed in May, 2020.

Comments (0)

write a comment

Name E-mail Website

comments ( 0 )